DE EN
THE GREEN HELL Main Slide

24H NÜRBURGRING NORDSCHLEIFE

THE GREEN HELL

THE GREEN HELL Main Slide

24H NÜRBURGRING NORDSCHLEIFE

THE GREEN HELL

THE GREEN HELL Main Slide

24H NÜRBURGRING NORDSCHLEIFE

THE GREEN HELL

24H NÜRBURGRING NORDSCHLEIFE

COME TO WIN

The ultimate race-race on the longest race track in the world, and with one of the biggest and most diverse starting fields of the year.

The 24 Hours Nürburgring is one of the toughest and most tradition-steeped endurance race in the world, held on the legendary Nordschleife. octane126 has taken on the challenge of becoming the first Ferrari team ever to win this race. A potential premiere for the Prancing Horse.

COME TO WIN

GREEN HELL

THE TRACK

Once "the green hell" and back. Formula 1 World Champion Jackie Stewart spoke reverently of "the green hell" and gave the Nürburgring its nickname.

The circuit in the Eifel region hosted Formula 1 for the German Grand Prix until 1976. It was a final race with great drama: Niki Lauda's fire accident in the Bergwerk-section-one of the high-speed passages of the circuit. An uphill and downhill run with a length of 20.832 kilometers, 78 curves according to official counting, almost 300 meters of altitude and gradients of up to 18%. Built in the 1920s, "the Ring" is considered the toughest and also the longest permanent racetrack in the world.

Read more
THE TRACK
THE RACE

24H

THE RACE

150 starters and no end of erratic weather conditions: Although the race is usually held in late May/early June, the weather in the Eifel is always a crucial factor.

Brilliant sunshine and heat, thick fog, heavy rainfall, hail-racing conditions can often vary by the hour. Interruptions are just as much a part of this 24H race as accidents on a rain-drenched track-potentially snatching away an apparently sure victory on the last lap. The starter field consists of 150 vehicles, with up to four drivers per car alternating in stints of up to three hours at a time. The regulations result in a wide performance spread from touring cars to the GT3 cars competing for overall victory.

Read more

FERRARI IN THE LEAD

THE CHALLENGE

One name is missing from the winners' lists of the 24H race: Ferrari.

With the exception of three races, the battle for overall victory has always been a German four-way fight for almost 50 years: Porsche, Audi, Mercedes, and BMW.

It is the only world-class race in which drivers from the Italian sports car manufacturer have never lifted the winner's trophy. That is set to change: After several years of intensive preparation work and vehicle development, octane126 will once again compete in the 24H race at the Nürburgring with the Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo next year.

Read more
THE CHALLENGE
THE PROJECT

RE-ENGINEERING

THE PROJECT

Digital to a competitive race car. 2017 became the year of re-engineering, because the first experiences with the Nürburgring-Nordschleife were sobering for the team.

Due to changes in the regulations concerning ground clearance and rear wing, the Ferrari 488 GT3 still proved to be a car with a lot of optimization potential under racing conditions during its first appearance in the Eifel. The aerodynamics were out of balance due to the changes. In many sections of the track, the car lifted off the road, over a length of up to 70 meters. Quick improvements through aerodynamic parts? No success.

Read more

488 GT3 EVO

THE CAR

Digital models become a race car, simulations and computational models become specifications that can serve as the basis for FIA homologation.

AThe plans convince the manufacturer: Ferrari and octane126 reach an agreement in 2018 for the implementation of the 488 GT3 Evo. The models from octane126 serve as a template for a modified body: Changes in the air ducting in the wheel arch area, plus adapted diffusers in the rear, bring significantly higher downforce at the front axle. Initial wind tunnel tests with a 60% model are underway.

Read more
THE CAR
THE OBJECTIVE

WIN THE RACE

THE OBJECTIVE

2022: Another departure for the Nordschleife! Between March and October spread 9 exciting races in the "Green Hell", including 1 NLS double header, which will be combined into a 12-hour race.

The season starts on the last weekend of March 2022, with 3 NLS races taking place before the big 24H race in June. This will be followed by NLS4 and NLS5 before the big summer break. In September the double header will take place and in October the two final races will follow.

Read more
24h Qualifying Nürburgring

Live
stream

Play

Für die Bereitstellung des bestmöglichen Service verwenden wir Cookies. Mit der Nutzung der Website eklären Sie sich mit dem Einsatz einverstanden.

OK

Phone +41 (0)58 680 16 80

Ferrari Maserati
slide

24H Nürburgring Nordschleife

THE GREEN HELL

slide

24H Nürburgring Nordschleife

THE GREEN HELL

slide

24H Nürburgring Nordschleife

THE GREEN HELL

24 NÜRBURGRING NORDSCHLEIFE

GEKOMMEN, UM ZU SIEGEN

Ein Rennen der Superlative, ein Rennen auf der längsten Rennstrecke der Welt, ein Rennen mit einem der größten und abwechslungsreichsten Starterfelder des Jahres.

Das 24H Rennen auf dem Nürburgring ist eines der traditionsreichsten und härtesten Langstreckrennen der Welt. Ausgetragen auf der legendären Nordschleife. octane126 hat die Herausforderung angenommen, dieses Rennen als erstes Ferrariteam zu gewinnen. Es wäre eine Premiere für das cavallino rampante.

about

GRÜNE HÖLLE

Die Strecke

Einmal „Grüne Hölle“ und zurück. Formel-1-Weltmeister Jackie Stewart sprach ehrfurchtsvoll von „the green hell“ und gab dem Nürburgring seinen Beinamen.

Auf dem Rundkurs in der Eifel war bis 1976 die Formel 1 für den Grossen Preis von Deutschland zu Gast. Es war ein letztes Rennen mit grossem Drama: Dem Feuerunfall von Niki Lauda im Bergwerk – einer der Hochgeschwindigkeitspassagen der Rennstrecke. Eine Berg- und Talfahrt mit 20,832 Kilometer Länge, nach offizieller Zählweise 78 Kurven, knapp 300 Höhenmeter und Steigungen bis zu 18 Prozent. In den 20er Jahren des vorigen Jahrhunderts gebaut, gilt „der Ring“ als härteste und auch längste permanente Rennstrecke der Welt.

weiterlesen
Die Strecke
24H

24H

Das Rennen

150 Starter und Wetterkapriolen ohne Ende: Obwohl das Rennen meist Ende Mai/Anfang Juni ausgetragen wird, spielt das Wetter in der Eifel immer eine entscheidende Rolle.

Strahlende Sonne und Hitze, dichter Nebel, Starkregen, Hagel – die Rennbedingungen wechseln oft im Stundentakt. Unterbrechungen gehören zu den 24 Stunden wie Unfälle auf regennasser Fahrbahn, durch welche sich vermeintlich sichere Siege noch in der finalen Runde in Luft auflösen können. Das Starterfeld besteht aus 150 Fahrzeugen, bis zu vier Fahrer pro Team wechseln sich ab und fahren Stints von bis zu drei Stunden. Durch das Reglement ergibt sich eine breite Leistungsspreizung von Tourenwagen bis zu den GT3-Fahrzeugen, die um den Gesamtsieg fahren.

weiterlesen

Ferrari an der Spitze

Die Herausforderung

Ein Name fehlt in den Siegerlisten des 24-Stunden-Rennens: Ferrari.

Mit Ausnahme von drei Rennen war der Kampf um den Gesamtsieg seit fast 50 Jahren stets ein deutscher Vierkampf: Porsche, Audi, Mercedes und BMW.
Es ist das einzige Rennen von Weltrang, bei dem Fahrer des italienischen Sportwagenherstellers noch nie den Siegerpokal in die Höhe stemmen konnten. Das soll sich ändern: Nach drei Jahren intensiver Vorbereitungsarbeit und Fahrzeugentwicklung wird octane126 mit einem Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo beim 24-Stunden-Rennen 2020 am Nürburgring antreten.

weiterlesen
Die Strecke
24H

RE-ENGINEERING

Das Projekt

Digital zum wettbewerbsfähigen Rennauto. 2017 wird zum Jahr des Re-Engineering. Denn die ersten Erfahrungen mit der Nürburgring-Nordschleife sind für das Team ernüchternd.

Durch Änderungen im Reglement, Bodenfreiheit und Heckflügel betreffend, erweist sich der Ferrari 488 GT3 während des ersten Auftritts in der Eifel unter Rennbedingungen noch als Auto mit viel Optimierungspotenzial. Die Aerodynamik ist durch die Änderungen aus der Balance. In vielen Passagen der Strecke hebt das Auto auf einer Länge von bis zu 70 Metern von der Fahrbahn ab. Schnelle Verbesserungen durch Aerodynamik-Teile? Kein Erfolg.

weiterlesen

488 GT3 Evo

Das Auto

Aus digitalen Modellen wird ein Rennwagen, aus Simulationen und Rechenmodellen werden Spezifikationen, die als Basis für eine FIA-Homologation dienen können.

Die Pläne überzeugen den Hersteller: Ferrari und octane126 treffen 2018 eine Vereinbarung für die Umsetzung des 488 GT3 Evo. Die Modelle von octane126 dienen als Vorlage für eine modifizierte Karosserie: Veränderungen in der Luftführung im Bereich der Radhäuser, dazu angepasste Diffusoren im Heck bringen einen deutlich höheren Abtrieb an der Vorderachse. Erste Windkanalversuche mit einem 60-Prozent-Modell laufen.

weiterlesen
Die Strecke
24H

WIN THE RACE

Das Ziel

Auf zur Nordschleife, 2020 gilt es! Im Januar und Februar wird der Rennwagen für die Saison 2020 gebaut.

So spät wie möglich, um auf dem allerneuesten Stand nach den Testfahrten im Sommer und Herbst 2019 zu sein. Drei Testrennen stehen im Frühjahr an, bevor es zwischen dem 21. und 24. Mai ernst wird in der Eifel: Beim 24-Stunden-Rennen 2020 gehen zwei Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo an den Start. Wir kommen an den Ring, um zu siegen!

weiterlesen

Livestream