DE EN
812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Overview


FERRARI 812 GTS: THE V12 SPIDER RETURNS 

800 hp make it the most powerful production convertible on the market. The 812 GTS is the Spider version of the 812 Superfast, from which it borrows both specifications and performance, but above all the powerplant. Thanks to its ability to deliver a massive 800 horsepower to the road at 8'500 rpm, this is the most powerful engine in its class. As with the 812 Superfast, this level of performance has been made possible partly through optimization of the engine design and partly through innovations, including the 350-bar direct injection system and the variable intake tract control system developed for naturally aspirated F1 engines. These systems allow the engine's displacement, which has been increased from 6.2 to 6.5 liters, to be used to maximize power output while maintaining excellent acceleration even at low engine speeds.

CONTACT CONFIGURATOR

VEHICLE DYNAMICS

With its majestic 800 hp V12 front engine, it is not only the most powerful production Spider on the market, but also the most versatile thanks to its Retractable Hardtop (RHT), a unique feature in this segment. Torque of 718 Nm guarantees acceleration just as impressive as that of the 812 Superfast, and an exhilarating rev maximum of 8'900 rpm means unlimited sporty driving pleasure. All pipes between the 6-in-1 exhaust manifold and the catalytic converter monolith are the same length, optimizing the sound (especially the harmonics). The result is a rich V12 sound inside in all driving modes, but of course it comes across especially well with the top down. The power curve, which rises steadily up to the rev maximum of 8'500 rpm, and the rapidity with which the engine speed increases thanks to the low moment of inertia, give the occupants a feeling of unlimited power and acceleration.

VICTORIOUS DNA

The goal in developing the 812 GTS was to retain the exhilarating sense of speed and power that the Berlinetta delivers through its responsiveness and agility. For impressive handling, the components and control systems developed for the 812 Superfast were adopted.  The electromechanical power steering (EPS), which combined with the other electronic driving dynamics assistants, including version 5.0 of the patented SSC, show the true performance potential of the car. Based on the F12tdf, the Virtual Short Wheelbase (PCV 2.0) has been further developed. Many legendary models can be found in its ancestry: The true thoroughbred racing GT that won the two most prestigious endurance races in the world in 1949 (the Mille Miglia and the 24H race of Le Mans). The last in this long line was then the 365 GTS4 in 1969. This one is also called "Daytona Spider". It got the name because of the legendary victory of Ferrari in the 24 Hours of Daytona in 1967.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Ferrari 812 GTS

Engine

TYPE
V12 - 65° NA ENGINE
CAPACITY
6'496 ccm
BORE AND STROKE
94 mm x 78 mm
POWER
588 kW (800 HP) at 8'500 RPM
MAX. TORQUE
718 Nm at 7'000 RPM
COMPRESSION
13.6:1
SPECIFIC POWER
123 HP/l

SYSTEM POWER
800 HP (588 kW) at 8'500 RPM

ACCELERATION
2.9 SEC 0-100 km/h

POWER-TO-WEIGHT RATIO
2.0 kg/HP

812 GTS Engine

octane126 ABOUToctane126
ABOUT

octane126 NEWSLETTERoctane126
NEWSLETTER

FERRARI  CHALLENGE

octane126 - RACING WITH FERRARI

FERRARI
CHALLENGE

MORE
octane126 MAINTENANCE

IN THE FOCUS

octane126
MAINTENANCE

MORE
PRE-OWNED CARS

CARS

PRE-OWNED
CARS

MORE
octane126 NEWS

NEWS

octane126
NEWS

MORE
JOBS @octane126

ABOUT

JOBS
@octane126

MORE

Für die Bereitstellung des bestmöglichen Service verwenden wir Cookies. Mit der Nutzung der Website eklären Sie sich mit dem Einsatz einverstanden.

OK

DE EN
812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Main Slide

FERRARI

812 GTS

812 GTS Overview

FERRARI 812 GTS: DIE RÜCKKEHR DES V12 SPIDER 

800 PS machen ihn zum leistungsstärksten Serien Cabrio auf dem Markt. Der 812 GTS ist die Spider-Version des 812 Superfast, von dem er sowohl die Spezifikationen als auch die Performance übernommen hat, vor allem aber das Triebwerk. Dank seiner Fähigkeit, massive 800 PS bei 8'500 U/min auf die Strasse zu bringen, ist dies der leistungsstärkste Motor seiner Klasse. Wie beim 812 Superfast wurde dieses Leistungsniveau einerseits durch Optimierung der Motorkonstruktion und andererseits durch Innovationen ermöglicht, darunter das Direkteinspritzsystem mit 350 Bar und das Steuersystem für die verstellbaren Ansaugtrakte, das für F1-Saugmotoren entwickelt wurde. Diese Systeme ermöglichen es, den von 6.2 auf 6.5 Liter vergrösserten Hubraum für die Maximierung der Ausgangsleistung zu nutzen und gleichzeitig die ausgezeichnete Beschleunigung auch bei niedrigen Drehzahlen beizubehalten.

KONTAKT KONFIGURATOR

Fahrzeugdynamik

Mit seinem majestätischen 800 PS-V12-Frontmotor ist er nicht nur der leistungsstärkste Serien-Spider auf dem Markt, sondern dank seinem Retractable Hardtop (RHT), einem einmaligen Merkmal in diesem Segment, auch der vielseitigste. Ein Drehmoment von 718 Nm garantiert eine ebenso beeindruckende Beschleunigung wie beim 812 Superfast und ein berauschendes Drehzahlmaximum von 8‘900 U/min bedeutet ein unbegrenztes sportliches Fahrvergnügen. Alle Rohre zwischen dem 6-in-1-Auspuffkrümmer und dem Katalysator-Monolithen sind gleich lang, wodurch der Sound optimiert wird (vor allem die Obertöne). Das Ergebnis ist ein satter V12-Sound im Inneren bei allen Fahrweisen, der bei offenem Verdeck aber natürlich besonders gut rüberkommt. Die Leistungskurve, die bis zum Drehzahlmaximum von 8‘500 U/min stetig ansteigt und die Schnelligkeit, mit der sich die Motordrehzahl dank des niedrigen Trägheitsmoments erhöht, vermitteln den Insassen das Gefühl unbegrenzter Kraft und Beschleunigung.

Siegreiche DNA

Ziel bei der Entwicklung des 812 GTS war, das berauschende Gefühl von Geschwindigkeit und Kraft, das die Berlinetta durch ihre Ansprechzeit und Agilität vermittelt, beizubehalten. Für das beeindruckende Handling wurden die für den 812 Superfast entwickelten Komponenten und Steuersysteme übernommen.  Die elektromechanische Servolenkung (EPS), welche in Verbindung mit den anderen elektronischen Fahrdynamikassistenten, darunter Version 5.0 des patentierten SSC, zeigen das wahre Leistungspotential des Wagens. Auf Grundlage vom F12tdf wurde die Virtual Short Wheelbase (PCV 2.0) weiterentwickelt. Viele legendäre Modelle finden sich in seiner Ahnenreihe wieder: Der echte Vollblut-Renn-GT, der 1949 die beiden prestigeträchtigsten Langstreckenrennen der Welt gewann (die Mille Miglia und das 24H Rennen von Le Mans). Der letzte in dieser langen Reihe war dann 1969 der 365 GTS4. Dieser wird auch “Daytona Spider“ genannt. Den Namen hat er erhalten, aufgrund des legendären Siegs von Ferrari im 24-Stunden-Rennen von Daytona 1967.

Technische Spezifikationen

FERRARI 812 GTS

VERBRENNUNGSMOTOR

Typ
V12 - 65° SAUGMOTOR
Hubraum
6'496 ccm
Bohrung und Hub
94 mm x 78 mm
Leistung
588 kW (800 PS) bei 8'500 U/min
Max. Drehmoment
718 Nm bei 7'000 U/min
Verdichtung
13.6:1
Spezifische Leistung
123 PS/l

Systemleistung
800 PS (588 kW) bei 8'500 U/min

BESCHLEUNIGUNG
2.9 SEK 0-100 km/h

Lesitungsgewicht
2.0 kg/PS

812 GTS Engine

octane126 ABOUToctane126
ABOUT

octane126 NEWSLETTERoctane126
NEWSLETTER

FERRARI  CHALLENGE

octane126 - RACING WITH FERRARI

FERRARI
CHALLENGE

MEHR
octane126 MAINTENANCE

IN THE FOCUS

octane126
MAINTENANCE

MEHR
PRE-OWNED CARS

CARS

PRE-OWNED
CARS

MEHR
octane126 NEWS

NEWS

octane126
NEWS

MEHR
JOBS @octane126

ABOUT

JOBS
@octane126

MEHR

Für die Bereitstellung des bestmöglichen Service verwenden wir Cookies. Mit der Nutzung der Website eklären Sie sich mit dem Einsatz einverstanden.

OK